Reviews

New Year 2020
Second visit, wonderful rest.

Thanks Caroline, just what we needed.

Martin and Elaine


Christmas 2019
Such an amazing, unique place to spend Christmas with special people. We couldn’t have asked for more, the weather was beautiful on Christmas Day so we were able to enjoy the WOW views – even manages a run!

Caroline your Rest on the Hill is everything we could wish for, a real treat.

Thank you for making it a memory to treasure.

Ann, Andy and Ella. Sheffield


22-24 November 2019
The clue is in the name – this really is a fantastic place to rest and relax! We had a truly wonderful time and wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed good walks from the racecourse, along Offas Dyke and also at Lake Vernwy – great view from the Lake Vernwy Hotel which allows dogs in the brasserie. The house was wonderfully warm and cosy and had everything we needed – thank you for all the little touches. It’s not often we say we will return somewhere but we really do hope to be back! So amazing even the weather couldn’t spoil it.

James, Jo and George.



15-18 November 2019
If you are reading this (in the study) you will already know what a stunning place Rest on the Hill is. This would make a dream home.

We had a fantastic time celebrating a special birthday. We were all so relaxed and ROTH had everything we could need.

Oswestry town was wonderful. It had something for all tastes. We collected a takeaway from the Red Rose but wouldn’t recommend it. None of the dishes were particularly good.

We would recommend the British Ironworks Centre. Only £2 entry and dogs allowed.

We hope to return one day!

Adam, Beth, Sharon, Ian and Ziggy, Worcester



1 – 4 November 2019
What an incredible view. We had the most restful, relaxing stay at Rest on the Hill. We will be back; next time for longer.

Thank you Caroline

Vicki, Eddie and Darcy



28 – 1 November 2019
This was exactly what we needed after all the stress of getting married! Quiet, well equipped, splendid views. We will be visiting again at some point.

Thank you,
The new Mr and Mrs Armstrong! Plus Angus the dog



20 – 24 October 2019
Beautiful house and stunning views. A relaxing few days in a wonderful setting. Lots of areas to explore with cycling, walking and perfect scenery. Thanks Caroline for a perfect stay.

Sherrie and Nick



10 – 17 October 2019
A very enjoyable stay in a splendid hideaway. Lots to explore and enjoy. Congratulations on your ingenuity Caroline in creating such a place.

Laura and Malc, Salisbury



27 – 30 September 2019
Caroline….we all had a wonderful time in you beautiful house! Thank you so much – so much thought has gone into what your guests needs are on holiday. We are already planning a trip for next year!

Di, Ken, Sacha, Jon and Finn



21 – 27 September 2019
TWO WORDS….AMAZING and THANKYOU!

Michaela



21 – 24 September 2019
We definitely had the WOW factor when we walked in! and the place just kept on giving. We loved it so much, the attention to details is just incredible. Everything to keep you comfortable and happy.. Caroline, you are a lovely person and we thank you so much for letting us share your little gem. XX

Terry, Karen, Mikki and Kiel.



17-20 September 2019
From the moment we arrived Rest on the Hill met all our expectations……and more!

The views speak for themselves (we never tired of just sitting looking) and the accommodation is just wonderful. Everything you need is here, even if it takes a bit of drawer opening to find it! The devil is in the details – brilliant!

We were particularly impressed with the eco features. I doubt if many holiday homes can boast so many (if any at all). It’s the way forward so well done Caroline. It’s a shame that Mr Bellway, Wimpy Homes etc don’t have your vision!

Will be back.

Christine and Mandy, Oxfordshire



9-12 September 2019
‘We echo all that’s been said previously’. You were so lucky (clever) to find such a glorious position with an ever changing landscape. You must be very proud of your lovely house.

Thank you!
Rob and Annie Powell. Broadway, Worcs



13-16 September 2019
Fabulous place to stay – we were spoilt with amazing views, some fabulous sunsets and owls calling. Walking on Offas Dyke, canoeing on Lake Vernwy and would have gone cycling but the clouds came down. Still lovely to watch from our eyrie!

Helen and Anna

2 – 8 September 2019
Thank you so much for a lovely stay at your beautiful house. This has been one of the nicest places we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot. So many homely and luxury touches and nice interior design features. But the WOW is that view. Priceless.

And the view of the property from the bottom of the hill is amazing, magical. Thank you for everything Caroline

David, Heather, Jasmine and Willow, woof.

29 August – 2 September 2019

In our Rest on the Hill we found peace, joy and laughter and the word “wow” every time we looked out of the window. A more prefect time is rarely found and optimism lives on.

Steven

24-29 August 2019
The perfect name for a wonderful house. It really truly is a fabulous retreat. The views are amazing, such a tonic and a great place to recharge your batteries.

A very warm welcome with added touches including homemade cake – went down a treat!

A unique place to stay. Thank you very much,

Sally, John and Molly, woof!

10-17 August 2019
We agree with the WOW above. What amazing views and what an amazing house. We have really enjoyed living in luxury in the best equipped house we’ve ever stayed in. (Mum will miss the walk in wardrobe)! We loved watching the buzzard outside. Best meal out was The Eagles in Llangollen.

Thank you for the cake and fizz on arrival – it really has all been great and very relaxing.

Anna, Eddie and Sam Barrett

12 – 20 July 2019
WOW! What a fantastic magical gem of a holiday home. We had such a memorable week here enjoying the stunning views, the peaceful and beautifully designed rooms and the most comfy bed ever! We have enjoyed meals at The Barley Mow and The Hand pubs (both dog friendly but mention you have a dog when you book). We have walked miles but especially enjoyed the Eglwsyeg mountain ridge above Llangollen (see the walks pack in the study).

Caroline has made us so welcome and the Victoria sponge cake on arrival was delicious! Thank you to Penny dog for all the cuddles!

We have already booked to come back in November with some friends as we love it so much.

A big thankyou to Caroline and Penny dog. Xx

Lynne, Rick and Luca dog.

12 – 20 July 2019
WOW! What a fantastic magical gem of a holiday home. We had such a memorable week here enjoying the stunning views, the peaceful and beautifully designed rooms and the most comfy bed ever! We have enjoyed meals at The Barley Mow and The Hand pubs (both dog friendly but mention you have a dog when you book). We have walked miles but especially enjoyed the Eglwsyeg mountain ridge above Llangollen (see the walks pack in the study).

Caroline has made us so welcome and the Victoria sponge cake on arrival was delicious! Thank you to Penny dog for all the cuddles!

We have already booked to come back in November with some friends as we love it so much.

A big thankyou to Caroline and Penny dog. Xx

Lynne, Rick and Luca dog.

30 June – 3 July 2019
Sensational hideaway with fantastic vistas across the Welsh countryside. Caroline has tastefully furnished her property to create a stunning facility. A great deal of attention to details has been incorporated into her design – guests left wanting for nothing. Add to this Caroline’s knowledge of the area all making the perfect break, albeit shorter in our case. As a bonus, and unbeknown to us, the Eisteddfod had just started and we were able to see Jools Holland at short notice. Oswestry is worth a visit as well as the aqueduct near Llangollen and the ironworks near Oswestry. Of course you can always just kickback and enjoy the view!

Thanks Caroline, Russel and Sue, Guernsey

21 – 30 June 2019
Shhh……. Don’t let everyone know of this wonderful gem of a place….they’ll all want to come! Thank you Caroline for letting us stay in your house with a view – and what a view. A most relaxing ten days and even though the weather has been changeable it has not dampened our enjoyment of this awesome place. Something to see in all weathers and to see the sun setting over yon hill of an evening is breath-taking. Hope to be back in the not to distant future. Thanks also for the very tasty lemon drizzle cake.

Graham and Lynne, Aberdeenshire.

PS we visited Wollerton Old Hall Garden. Not large but worth a visit if you’re into gardening. Tearoom also recommended.

14 – 21 June 2019
Our second stay in this stunning property, which, despite mixed weather, we have thoroughly enjoyed. The picture postcard view is outstanding and we could spend hours looking at it. Thanks Caroline for bubbly and lovely lemon drizzle cake.

Jean and Harry, Tyne and Wear

10-14 June 2019
This is my third visit to Rest on the Hill. It’s the prefect place to retreat to when you need to recharge your batteries and just relax and watch the world go by.

Caroline was, as always, there to ensure you had everything you need for a fabulous stay.

Thank you and see you next time!

26 May – 2 June 2019
We have very much enjoyed living the high life as the folks on the hill. As Freddie M sings…’this could be heaven’.

Thank you,

Christine and John, Surrey.

25 May 2019
We have so enjoyed out two weeks at Rest on the Hill. This is our second visit and this time the sun has shone the whole time. It’s a lovely house and Caroline has thought of all the extra touches that make the stay that much more relaxing. Nothing better than sitting on the terrace overlooking the mountains. We shall be back next year.

Hilary, Tony and Fleur.

8-12 May 2019
What can I say, Wow! Everything about Rest on the Hill is amazing. The house, the views. You have a winning combination. You should be very proud of what you have achieved.

You are so kind and thoughtful. Many thanks for the treats; bubbly, cake and flowers. I know we will be coming back!

Marisa and Roy, Swansea

3-6 May 2019
Amazing house. Amazing views. Thank you Caroline for having us. Perfect relaxing weekend in a lovely comfortable spectacular house. We are both very grateful to be able to see a sunrise and sunset from the comfort of this wonderful retreat.

Thanks again Caroline

26 April – 3rd May 2019
Thank you Caroline!

A beautiful house, an amazing view (whatever the weather – even driving storm Hannah!), lovely personal touches. We have had a fabulous week – can recommend St Oswalds trail, Sebastians restaurant, a boat trip at Sebrines in Shrewsbury, the Ironworks sculpture park……..

Nicky, David, Paula and Chris

19-23 April 2019
TOTALLY AMAZING WEATHER!

Our fifth visit to Rest on the Hill and what a lucky break we had with the weather. 25 C every day and glorious sunshine. We walked the south east length of Bala lake, a five mile loop at Capel Curig, Harlech, Barmouth, (mega busy) and the Llanberis Pass. All amazing!

The house was as spectacular as ever……..we will be back!

Thanks so much,

Jon, Jen, Rufus, Chilli (and Katherine and Neil).

12-15 April 2019
Absolutely incredible place to stay……. probably the best house we’ve ever stayed in. Wow factor, every possible comfort you could possibly wish for, amazing view topped off by champagne and delicious cake!! What more could we wish for??

Thanks so much.

Sue, Sean, Mathew and Nell. Bolton

April 5-12 2019
Fabulous……..this is a house that demands new superlatives!

The views took our breath away, and what a lovely comfortable relaxing place to stay. Thank you very much Caroline, we have had the perfect break.

So many good walks and places to visit nearby, lots of really nice extra touches throughout the house and great to receive such a dog welcoming home.

Martin and Elvira Wynn, West Sussex

31 March – 5 April 2019
On arriving we were just rooted to the spot with the view and felt we could spend all five days just staring. I think we were speechless for a while. We have never stayed anywhere like this before and I couldn’t believe our good fortune especially as we are on an ‘exchange’ holiday. Christie, our dog, also recognized this was somewhere special – very cautiously peeping around and then settling on the red rug. The house is incredibly spacious and full of such wonderful designs. Also the beds are so comfortable.

On April 1st we went to Lake Vernwy which was beautiful and added on a short walk to the waterfall – this later walk is short and easy and idyllic.

It’s just lovely that the house has so many eco features and thank you for being dog friendly.

Elaine.

25-29 March 2019
Wow, Wow, Wow – truly a Coolstay!

We have had fabulous weather to show of Rest on the Hill to its true glory. Enjoyed all the facilities and practical extra’s provided by Caroline. This is now the benchmark for all future holidays – I fear we may be struggling to beat this fabulous house,

Ellen and Henry, Cambs.

21-25 March 2019
A wonderful family holiday for a few days in this lovely spot and spectacular house. Weather at the weekend was beautiful providing great views from the living area. Holiday particarly enjoyed by the 18 month old granddaughter Eilidh and 10 year old golden lab Hamish.

A perfect place to get away from it all. Thank you to our hostess for all the little extras.

Alf and Pauline Varret Glasgow

Jonny, Libby, Eilidh, Holdcroft, London

PS we are sure to return!

8-11 March 2019
This is our 4th stay here and, as we rarely go to the same place more than twice, it shows how much we enjoy this place!!

We recommend the Barley Mow at Trefonen, The White Lion, Llynclys and the Bradford Arms, Knockin for meals out.

As our stays have been March and April were hoping our next one will be later in the year.

Thank you as always Caroline. Hope to see you again soon,

Teresa, Martin, Martyn and Hannah.

Northamptonshire

18-22 February 2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay in an idyllic location. We very much enjoyed both exploring the local walks and trails as well as just relaxing and taking in the stunning views. We are already planning our next visit and have lots of brilliant ideas for out forever home! For any keen walkers check out the OS maps app for shared walking routes.

Best wishes Joel and Laura

5th -19th Jan 2019
Caroline your house is awesome, as are you. We have had a wonderfully restful time in your house – we are truly awed by it. We will take many of your design ideas away with us and hopefully incorporate some of them in our home in Cyprus. Thank you for allowing us to stay at Rest on the Hill. We like to leave a place as we found it but I can’t possibly replicate your delicious jam sandwich cake!

Thanks again and we hope to return again in the future.

Chris and Arthur

Cyprus

2nd-5th January 2019
We have thoroughly enjoyed our break at Rest on the Hill. We are currently doing some renovations on our own home and we have been inspired by the attention to detail and luxurious feel of this house.

Caroline, your house is fantastic and we particularly enjoyed the amazing views. Thank you so much for the delicious home-made butterfly cakes waiting for us on arrival and the bottle of bubbly.

We would dearly love to come again and hope to sometime in the future.

Pamela, Robert, Emily, William and Helena plus Pip.

5th-10th Dec 2018
Thank you Caroline. I think this must be the best place we have ever stayed and we have been to quite a few. Its certainly a WOW factor, the views are amazing and such a relaxing feel to the place. The bed was really comfy, best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time. Also we were made really welcome by a fantastic host. Nothing was too much trouble and very helpful. Will definitely be returning.

Thanks again

Paula and Wes

Barnsley

10th – 16th Nov 2018
We have thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay at your exceptional house. We were excited ahead of arrival and the architecture, attention to detail and of course location has been second to none.

We used Rest on the Hill as a base and explored Llandudno, Conway, Bala lake and Barmouth Bay – all lovely places to visit and spend time at.

More locally we visited Llangollen, the Pontycyllte aquaduct and neighbouring Chirk aqueduct – the steak pie at the Telford Inn at Froncycyllte was amazing!

The Barley Mow, Trefonen was great for a Sunday roast and Lepoines in Oswestry was very nice or an evening meal.

Certainly hope to come back to this part of the world and the Rest on the Hill in particular, in the future. Thanks for a great stay.

Keith and Teresa.

Bedford

3rd-8th Nov 2018
This is our second stay at Rest on the Hill and it’s been every bit as enjoyable as the first. A perfect sanctuary to relax, take in the fabulous views and generally do as little or as much as you like. Thanks again for the bubbly and the lovely cake which has soon been quaffed and scoffed!

In terms of getting out and about we would recommend The Keys at St Martins and The Hand at Llanarmon as very nice places to eat. Lovely drives through Autumn colours.

I am sure we will be back for our third stay at some point in the future.

Spencer and Sue

29th Oct – 1st Nov 2018
The idyllic Rest on the Hill has been a truly memorable break. The panoramic views of the countryside took our breath away from the moment we pulled onto the drive and the everchanging landscape remained as beautiful as the days passed by. We spent many an hour just admiring the view! On clear nights we looked forward to seeing the sky illuminated by thousands of enchanting stars. The attention to detail inside the property such as the champagne, scones and robes made for the perfect accommodation to explore the countryside and then retreat to a place of luxury and comfort. This stay of outstanding beauty, discovery and relaxation will stay with us forever! We look forward to returning.

Luke and Susan,

Cannock

25-28th Oct 2018
What can we say that has not already been said? By far the most luxurious pad we have stayed in, with everything provided.

With the most spectacular views and the ever changing sky our time here has passed too quickly.

Thank you for sharing with us.

The Smith family and Rosie the Labrador.

Essex

14-20 Oct 2018
Our stay in a little piece of heaven. It still does not fail to wow us when we step in through the front door.

A belated 25th wedding anniversary celebration trip to ourselves, and as usual leaving us feeling so relaxed. Weather has been amazing and we have enjoyed our walks with our Jack Russell Sally – her first visit and no doubt not her last!

Thank you for the champagne and cake – yummy! As usual the perfect host and we look forward to our next visit.

Debra, Crawford and Sally

6-13 Oct 2018
WOW!

An amazing house in a beautiful location. A different view every morning with the constantly changing light. Good for the photography.

And the weather did us proud – until the Friday and Saturday when it rained – and did it rain!

Caroline, thanks again – we hope to come up this way again.

John and Daphne

Harlow, Essex

3-5th Oct 2018
Architecture, scenery AND CAKE!

What a lovely way to Rest on this hill!

We loved it

Graham and Ida,

Somerset

28th Sept – 1st Oct 2018
Thank you for a beautiful stay and for taking such good care of us. The views are, as everyone says, stunning!

Thank you

Gigi and family



23-27th Sept 2018
Rest on the Hill has provided a perfect location for a much needed family getaway. This is a really beautiful well thought out house in one of the most fabulous parts of the British Isles.

Caroline is a really thoughtful host who obviously cares enormously for your guests experience. We would certainly recommend a stay and will likely (very likely) be back for another stay of our own.

Thank you,

Jonny, Libby and Eilidah



Sept 2-5 2018
We have been astounded by your extraordinary vision and the amazing creation of Rest on the Hill.

Surrounded by Mother Nature the house is an eco masterpiece of contemporary design, blending seamlessly with the landscape yet still retaining traditional values…boredom will never be an option here.

Thank you lovely lady for sharing.

Audrey and Wendy

August 26-29 2018
Back again after our stay in May! I just knew this would be the perfect place to celebrate and relax with my husband after finishing my Nursing degree. Again such a lovely welcome, greeted by fresh scones, jam and cream. The stunning views continue to take my breath away each morning. The house is just perfect, pure luxury and provides the ideal place to unwind, relax and ‘just be’ away from the hustle, bustle and distractions.

Loved our visits from Penny, she is the cutest! Until next time.

Bethan and Chris

August 18-25 2018
We’ve had a fantastic time here at Rest on the Hill – our second week here after staying a week in York.

The accommodation is ultimate luxury and you really have thought of everything.

We didn’t see much of the surrounding area as we preferred to stay at the house and relax.

Thank you again Caroline. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here.

David, Monique, Catlin, Amy and Mollie the Doodle,

The Netherlands

August 11-18 2018
Back again – third year in a row for the “last days of summer”. After a month of heat it is relaxing just to sit and watch the clouds roll by and feel the wind (and the odd shower too). We will certainly be back again in the years to come too.

…the hills are beyond words…and the house is as perfect as ever, out of space and time – a chance to recharge our batteries…So see you again soon!

Steve, Eva, Hazel (in spirit if not in person this time!) Liam.

July 21-28 2018
A truly ‘WOW’ house – not just the design, fixtures and fittings etc but the warm welcome from Caroline. A great start to our holiday – home made cake, fizz and fresh flowers….we felt thoroughly spoilt!

Beware, thanks to the regular visits from Penny and Ben you will leave wanting a four legged friend of your own! Our youngest, Jay, (normally a hard to please pre-teen) was quite taken with Penny!

Don’t miss the Old Fort in Oswestry and The Hand pub, Llanarmon. We felt thoroughrly rested and dreaded going back to work which is how it should be.

Amina, Alistair, Oliver and Jay.



July 13-20 2018
The house has far exceeded our expectations. It’s just fabulous.

We did a little bit of walking and enjoyed the Oswestry Food Festival, but our happiest times were spent on the terrace with a glass of wine just relaxing and taking in the fantastic view.

We also enjoyed our daily visits from Penny and Ben who are just adorable.

Thank you Caroline for the beautiful flowers and delicious scones and bubbly – a lovely treat.

This has been a real break for us and we can’t wait to return.

Debbie, Gary & Bella Bichan

July 7-9 2018
We have loved our stay here. Such a relaxing and peaceful location for an amazing house. Obviously can’t forget the wonderful view.

Thanks for the bubbly, cake and flowers, you have thought of everything.

A very warm stay.

Thank you,

Leeann and Andy

July 3-6 2018
We have stayed in lots of places but nowhere as stunning as this property. The view is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for a wonderful few days.

Paul and Sharon, Telford

June 22-29 2018
Wow, what a work. Brilliant accommodation, brilliant weather, what more can you want!

Really relaxing week, reluctant to leave the stunning view. Thank you so much.

Lorraine and Karen.

June 15-22 2018
Stunning house and location. We were lucky enough to have three amazing sunsets. Thanks for the additional touches – these things all add up to an amazing holiday which will stay in our memories.

Thank you again,

Ian, Maggy, Monica and Roger, Norfolk and Kent.

June 1st – 5th 2018
A fantastic property in a beautiful location. We visited Oswestry, Shrewsbury, Lake Vernwy and the waterfall at Llanreaedre YM. The last two being highly recommended and worth the effort to drive there.

Caroline is such a lovely host and owner. We would definitely recommend Rest on the Hill and would book again.

Vince, Allmin, Greg and Trudie. Aylesbury.

PS thank you for the thoughtful touches; cake, bubbly and coming to get us when we were ‘lost’!

26 May – 1st June 2018
Our 4th time here and still just as special. Would recommend the Hand pub at Llanarmon. Very dog friendly.

Walks this time: Lake Idwal near Capel Curig, The aquaduct at Trevor, Crosby beach near Liverpool and a trip to Anglesey.

Thank you for a fantastic stay again.

See you next time!

Jon and Jen, Brighton.

19-24th May 2018
Upon stepping through the front door the mesmerising view takes your breath away. This is a wonderful contemporary but homely property.

We have loved our stay here and have been blessed with wall to wall sunshine.

Thank you Caroline for the bubbly, cake and flowers but mostly for creating this beautiful house. We hope to return in the future to enjoy another peaceful and relaxing holiday. We’ll miss Penny and Ben visiting us for their daily treats.

Jean and Harry,

13-17th May 2018
It is a prefect house with fabulous views in a stunning location. It is great to see the sdtars at night and so peaceful.

You have thought of everything including flowers and cake and bubbles. It was great to see Penny and Ben everyday.

Thank you so much.

Gwen and Mac

12th May 2018
Thank you so much. What an amazing house you have here! We were breathless when we walked into this special place, (and the cake and bubbles of course)!

We came here for our wedding anniversary and break after recently submitting my dissertation for my nursing degree.

It is so serene and peaceful, pure relaxation!

We have loved our visits from Ben and Penny, they are super cute.

We have also been amazed by all the facilities and how everything has been thought of.

We’ll be back!

Bethan and Chris, David and Becky

28th April 2018
An elegant, inspirational house in one of the most mesmerising parts of the country. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Caroline, Ian, Nick and Katie

12th April 2018
This house completely exceeded our expectations. We thought it looked good on the internet – and then we saw it for ourselves. What a beautiful place you have created, superbly appointed, and that view…However, it was your thoughtful touches which made it all the more special – fresh flowers, cake and bubbly all of which made us feel welcome and relaxed. A wonderful short break. We shall return!

Elaine, Martin, Sally and Martin,

Wolverhampton

7th April 2018
Stunning property in a great location. Exceeded our expectations. Absolutely everything has been thought of right down to the last details.

You should be very proud of what you have achieved Caroline.

Thanks for an amazing break.

Michael, Eanora,Daniel, Millie and Harley the dog

2nd April 2018
We have had the most wonderful stay in this dream house – it has been the most perfect setting to spend time with good friends, eat fab food and generally take a beak. We’ll be back without a doubt!

PS particularly enjoyed our visits from Ben and Penny the dogs!

Alex, Sara, Jim and Biffi

10th March 2018
Thank you so much for everything, our time here has been fabulous. We will return home so relaxed and rested.You have thought of everything to ensure that your guests have the best visit possible and so much more! We thought we would be out and about but found that we didn’t want to. We preferred to stay home.

You have a winning combination here and we will definitely be returning.

Andy and Mandy

Whitchurch

3rd March 2018
Thank you for letting us stay in your home. This place is AMAZING!

Had an awesome few days, enjoyed the snow topped hills and all the little surprises that came with a house like this.

SHE SAID YES!

Will be back for sure.

Luke and Robun

Northampton

11th February 2018
A truly stunning place and an incredible few days. We will most definitely be back and will forever hold that view in our memories.

Maxine and Gray.

6th January 2018
Thank you Caroline. We Loved our time at this beautiful place. That view! Staying here has been a fantastic way to celebrate my 30th birthday.

Matt and Lara

28th December 2017
We have really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. What stunning views, we have certainly relaxed into this wonderful home.

We would definitely come back.

Alex, Natalie, James, Caroline and Glyn plus Charlie dog.

27th December 2017
We have all so enjoyed our Christmas here at Rest on the Hill, we feel so welcome and relaxed we’re really finding it hard to leave. Having travelled to many places around the world we are amazed to find such a stunning home on our doorstep.

‘Simply Perfect’, we will return!

Katia and Steve, Petya and Peter

Sutton Coldfield

26th November 2017
We were blown away with Rest on the Hill, the feeling of luxury, this high spec retreat has been just wonderful.

We arrived in the dark and were captivated with the view in the morning.We have spent hours watching the changing sky and light.

We have totally relaxed and so enjoyed this week. Thank you for the lemon cake and bubbles found in the fridge. The flowers were a lovely touch too.

You have a winning formula, a fabulous place, stunning views and great hospitality.

We very much hope to return.

Jill and Clive.

Kent.